(+389) 2 3246 304

Founded by Royal Charter in 1712 to educate boys for service in the Royal Navy, the School was originally housed in buildings which now form part of the National Maritime Museum in Greenwich. We moved to our present 200-acre site overlooking the River Stour in 1933.

Today we accept boys and girls, boarders and day pupils, preparing young people for whichever career path they choose. However, there are legacies of our seafaring heritage which make the School unique: the exceptional provision and opportunities for sailing, the spectacular whole-school ceremonial parades, the commemoration of key naval events and traditions, as well as our continued royal patronage.